in , ,

UFC News Today – Updates To December 19 UFC Fight Night | NewsBurrow

UFC News Today - Updates To December 19 UFC Fight Night | NewsBurrow thumbnail





.

Due to extenuating conditions associated with COVID-19, the December 19 welterweight centerpiece of Leon Edwards vs. Khamzat Chimaev will be rescheduled to January. The brand-new five-round main event will certainly be a matchup of top ranked welterweights Stephen Thompson (No. 5) vs. Geoff Neal (No. 11). A former two-time title challenger, Thompson is making his opening night considering that his Fight-of-the-Night triumph over Vicente Luque last November. Neal is riding a seven-fight win touch, 5 dropping by knockout.

Pre-Order UFC 256 For Any Type Of Device Below

Also, as an outcome of a positive COVID-19 test for Alexandre Pantoja, his flyweight round with newbie Manel Kape will be rescheduled to a later day. Additionally, the light heavyweight bout in between Misha Cirkunov and also Ryan Spann will be delayed to a future day because of an injury to Cirkunov.

The major card will be readily available on ESPN+ in English as well as Spanish, starting at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT. The prelims will certainly kick off on ESPN+ starting at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT.




Find Out More
UFC Information Today, Mixed Martial Arts Information, Sports Information, Information Canada, Breaking Information Today, Most Recent Information International, Global Information Today, Information.

Report