in ,

Nigeria News – Edo 2020: APC inaugurates primary election, appeal committeesNigeria

Nigeria News – Edo 2020: APC inaugurates primary election, appeal committeesNigeria

Nigeria News –

The All Progressives Congress (APC), has actually inaugurated the main election and appeal committees for the three candidates cleared to participate in the June 22, Edo governorship primaries.

The party had actually cleared Mr Osagie Ize-Iyamu, Hon. Osaro Obaze and Dr Pius Odubu, to contest the primaries.

The APC National Working Committee, headed by the Deputy National Chairman, South, Sen. Abiola Ajimobi, performed the ceremony on Thursday at the party’s National Secretariat in Abuja.

The News Company of Nigeria (NAN) reports that a seven-member election committee is headed by Gov. Hope Uzodimma of Imo while the appeal committee, is chaired by Dr Yusuf Naaji.

Ajimobi, who was represented by the party’s National Vice Chairman, South/South, Mr Hilliard Eta, said that the committees’ task was to carry out the procedure of picking the celebration’s flag bearer, who would contest in the Sept. 19, Edo governorship surveys.

” Their task is really simple, to carry out the process of choosing the flag bearer of the celebration in Edo State.

” We know that after that exercise, there may be issues and arguments. That is why we have made up members of the APC Governorship Primary Election Appeal Committee.

” I inaugurate these two Committees with the powers that have actually been conferred on me by the extremely generous members of the National Working Committee (NWC), who chose Sen. Ajimobi, on whose behalf, I perform this function,” he stated.

Speaking on behalf of the committee, Uzodimma expressed the committee’s readiness to do justice to the task offered to them.

” It is my honour, on behalf of my Committee, to accept this really uncommon self-confidence reposed in us by our terrific celebration to go and perform this process that will produce our gubernatorial candidate for the upcoming Edo governorship election.

” I want to thank almighty God even when I know that this is coming at a time that our celebration is greatly challenged by some workmanships of our opponents and those who believe the celebration has actually grown into national envy.

” I want to guarantee the leadership of the party and indeed the entire membership in the nation that we will go and do justice to this task and we will not dissatisfy all affordable expectations,” he stated.

The News Firm of Nigeria (NAN), reports that the primary election committee members include: Gov. Uzodinma– Chairman, with Sen. Ajibola Bashiru as Secretary.

Others are Alhaji Abdullahi Abass; Ibrahim Sabo; Ocho Obioma; Hajia Amina Lantana Muhammed and Gbenga Elegbeleye,

The Main election appeal members consist of: Prof. Mustapha Bello– Chairman, Dr Kayode Ajulo– Secretary; Umar Ahmed; Nasiru Junju and Rasaq Bamu.

Learn More

Written by BurrowBoss

All about the news, viral contents, games and much more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News Canada – Canada tops 100,000 reported coronavirus cases

News Canada – Canada tops 100,000 reported coronavirus cases

|| His Cute Mean Hybrid|| GLMM|| – NewsBurrow

|| His Cute Mean Hybrid|| GLMM|| – NewsBurrow